This year’s Women in Housing Banquet will proudly host the presentation of the inaugural Women in Housing Leadership Awards, honoring the remarkable achievements of industry-recognized women from across mortgage servicing and housing.


The industry is invited and encouraged to submit nominations on behalf of women who are making a mark. To nominate a colleague or business associate, please complete the application below by July 2, 2018.

Award Categories:


Rising Business Leader Award

Recognizing individuals who, while still early in their careers, have demonstrated an outstanding capability to lead and drive progress (fewer than 10 years’ consecutive industry experience).


Cultural Leader Award

Honoring industry leaders who have successfully fostered forward-thinking company cultures and workplaces through corporate strategies and initiatives that have led to tangible, positive outcomes for colleagues company-wide and beyond (minimum 10 years’ consecutive industry experience).


The Community Leadership Award

Acknowledging individuals who displayed tremendous leadership and cooperation in local communities. This includes all commendable community achievements by those in the non-profit, government, small business, and corporate sectors (minimum 10 years’ consecutive industry experience).


The Diversity & Inclusion Award

Celebrating those who have successfully broken barriers and helped lead the charge in developing diverse workplace cultures by fostering inclusive and welcoming environments for people of every color, creed, and gender to prosper and achieve over adversity (minimum 10 years’ consecutive industry experience).


Laurie A. Maggiano Legacy Award

Named in honor of the late industry icon whose distinguished and accomplished career left an indelible impact on housing, this award recognizes those women who through their tireless efforts, collaboration, and ingenuity have powerfully influenced the industry and homeownership nationwide (minimum 20 years’ industry experience).


Please note: Award finalists will be announced in the September 2018 issue of MReport magazine. Award recipients will be announced live at the Women in Housing Leadership Awards Banquet hosted during the Five Star Conference, as well as featured in the October 2018 issue of MReport.